Gov. Rauner, 30 Cities, 3 Counties Proclaim School Choice Week

By: Mary Tillotson

Governor Bruce Rauner officially proclaimed Illinois School Choice Week.

School Choice Week was also proclaimed in the following cities and counties:

  • Cities: Arlington Heights, Bloomington, Carmi, Chester, Madison, Nashville, Peru, Polo, Spring Valley, St. Elmo, Sumner, Waterloo, Zeigler, Ela Township, Leland Grove, Minnoka, Peoria, Prospect Heights, Township of Waukegan, Bolingbrook, Cambridge, Chebanse, Deer Park, Diamond, Germantown, Island Lake, Lake in the Hills, Plainfield, Richmond, Rossville, Third Lake, Thornton and Wheeling Township
  • Counties: Clinton, Monroe and Will

Sign-Up for email Updates

"Shining a spotlight on effective educational options for every child"